British Life : Map of the UK

Map of the UK (page 1)

The United Kingdom consists of England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.

The capital of England is London. It's the biggest city in the UK and over 7 million people live there. Manchester and Birmingham are in England, too.

Cardiff is the biggest city in Wales and over 321,000 people live there. The River Severn, the longest river in the UK, starts in Wales and goes down through England.

Scotland has its own parliament. The Scottish Parliament is in Edinburgh and nearly 500,000 people live there. There is also Ben Nevis, the highest mountain in the UK. It is 1343 metres high.

Northern Ireland is only 21 kilometres away from Scotland at its nearest point. There is the biggest lake in the UK named Lough Neagh.

The English Channel is between the UK and France. Its width is only 30 kilometres at its narrowest points.

tag : U.K. Britain British map






Latest Entries
Latest Comments
Latest Trackbacks
Monthly Archive
Search Form